Political Science

About Us

Established in 1963, the Department of Political Science is one of the oldest and largest departments in the University. The Department has had the benefit and privilege of having on its staff some of the very distinguished teachers and scholars. They included persons of the eminence like Professor Satya Bushan, who happened to be its founding head. Many more eminent academicians like Professor R. Parihar, Professor Z.M. Qureshi, Professor K.R. Bombwall, and Professor Shanti Swarup in the chain of succession followed him. Other distinguished scholars who for a long time remained the academic b

Read More »